IMG_0492

The Guest Book 2016

“Wonderful little guest house”

*****

Stayed here over the weekend and had a lovely quaint room which was beautifully decorated. The staff were very welcoming and friendly upon arrival.

It is situated in the town and only a 2 minute stroll from the village green and pubs. The beach was a 10-15 minute walk.

The breakfast was superb and the house as a whole was spotless. Would certainly recommend it!

 

Snowy F.

Stayed May 2016

 

“Arch House, Wells-next-the-sea”

*****

Lovely room with a comfy bed and all the necessary amenities. We stayed for a weekend in the garden room which opens out onto a lovely courtyard where guests can sit and relax.

The service was nice and friendly and the breakfast options were good quality and delicious.

The location is ideal as it's in a quiet area on the edge of town but only takes 5-10 mins to walk to the town centre.

This is our second stay at Arch House and it'll remain our first choice for next time we visit this lovely part of the country :)

 

Hannah Tunnard

Stayed May 2016

 

“Return visit to Arch House”

*****

Excellent stay as always, lovely comfortable Garden Room 3 on the ground floor.

Arch House is only a short walk away from the Quay, free parking is a bonus too.

Fine choice of breakfast, cooked to order and delicious.

Wells was beautiful in the warm sunshine, walks through the wonderful pine forests and on the endless beach, even a basking seal to watch, a real tonic.

 

Trudy Dalton

Stayed May 2016

 

“Comfortable accommodation and good breakfasts”

*****

My party of 5 used this as a base for exploring the area. We all thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night break and there are plenty of local places to have dinner. Good choices for breakfast were available each day, served with a smile.

 

Colin T

Stayed April 2016

 

 

“Beautiful, welcoming and homely”

*****

We loved our stay at Arch House, and very much hope to return. The room was very pretty, the owners very welcoming, the breakfast very nice, and the walk down to the quayside very simple and quick. There is also a shared garden patio to sit in the sun.

 

Sam B

Stayed April 2016

 

 

“Second visit and will return again”

*****

The room we stay in is lovely, the B&B is very clean and the breakfast is great. Everyone is friendly and accommodating, particularly as we arrived a lot earlier than planned. I would definitely recommend Arch house.

 

Katie Fenn    

Stayed April 2016

 

“Excellent B&B ”

*****

My partner and I stayed here just for one night after deciding we'd go away for a weekend at late notice. The staff were walm and welcoming and offered their help when we asked if there were any nice restaurants close by. The room was immaculate and we both slept very well. Breakfast was perfect. Could not fault this accommodation and we will 100% go back again as we visit Norfolk often. Highly recommend to others!!!

 

Holly L.

Stayed April 2016

“Would and will return any time.”

*****

This is a beautiful guest house in a beautiful part of the country. This is our second visit to this guest house where we spent three nights and it will not be our last. Thank you for looking after us.

 

Ivy C  

Stayed March 2016

 

 

“Great location”

*****

We stayed 3 nights over easter and cannot fault anything from booking to arrival to great room, very comfortable everything you need, to breakfast lots of choice excellent food great service. its also in a great location for exploring Wells and the surrounding area. we would not usually leave reviews but were so impressed with Arch House that were more than happy to let others know of this great place to stay.

 

Spencer G.  

Stayed March 2016

 

“Lovely B&B”

*****

Just spent a very comfortable night at Arch House. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, we stayed in garden room 3 which was really clean warm and cosy and had everything we needed. The breakfast was tasty and well cooked and set us up for the day. We would definitely stay here again.

 

Sandra Lutkin  

Stayed March 2016

 

“Return visit”

*****

This is the third time we have visited Arch House and we found it just as comfortable and friendly .

We stayed in one of the garden rooms which is ideal for us as walker as we can shed wet boots and coats on the decking,then step straight into our room.(do not like leaving a trail of wet mud ).Our rooms central heating was very good and so was the shower.

Great location,pleanty of good pubs and places to eat in the area.

And starting the day with the Arch House full English is the best start to a long walk you can have.

 

Stephen H  

Stayed March 2016

“Charming, tasteful, friendly”

*****

Our group of four visited the charming Arch House in February.

We travel as a group quite often, so we are aware groups can present challenges to hoteliers! Kate and co however did not disappoint. They were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble yet they didn't impose.

Arch House itself is so tastefully decorated, which was nice to see after going out for dinner in wells. Such a shame that one of the lovely old pubs on the green we used to frequent has been turned into a cold restaurant with no character. Hope this isn't the beginning of the end for the pubs in quaint little Wells! Worth a little drive up the coast to see what else is about.

Kate informs us she is refurbishing the downstairs room in the old house and one directly above it. We will probably book these next time for our group. as Patrick gave us a sneak preview and they look great.

 

Great breakfast, enormous full English and plenty of choices. You can pretty much tailor make your own breakfast which is great. I noticed gluten free cornflakes, which is a really thoughtful touch.

Beds are lovely and comfortable, one of the most fully stocked tea trays I've ever seen in a b&b.

 

In short, can't wait to visit again, and again. It's so nice to see places like this keeping the character and charm of wells alive.

 

Stavvasload

Stayed February 2016

“Relaxing comfortable break”

*****

I've just returned from 2 nights at the arch house and would definitely recommend the b&b.

The location was an easy walk into town, where there are some lovely places to eat and the room was lovely. We stayed in the four poster garden room which had everything we needed, including an outside terrace with table and chairs for nicer weather. There was a plentiful supply of tea coffee and milk in the room and the breakfast was really good in terms of both choice and quality. The staff were friendly and helpful.

I would definitely like to go back in warmer weather!

 

Inch High

Stayed February 2016

 

“Lovely”

*****

Beautiful room over two floors, a good amount of space and two televisions. Short walk to the shops and pubs, of which there is a good selection. Clean and well run with a delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Would recommend and return. Thanks

 

AP1001

Stayed May 2016

 

“Peaceful comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast”

*****

 

This is the third time we have stayed at the Arch House and really enjoy returning to this very welcoming, peaceful B&B. The beds are very comfy and the cooked breakfast is lovely. It is easy to find and the quay, main street and restaurants are all within a 5-10 minute walk. We have only stayed in the garden rooms which are spacious and the door opens on to a paved garden area where you can sit and enjoy the sun, flowers and many birds.

 

Katie S

Stayed May 2016

“Wedding Anniversary weekend ”

*****

 

We stayed in the four poster garden room, which was lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fab with a good choice of yummy things to eat. The Staff were cheerful and more than happy to help. We have already booked another weekend in July as it was so very relaxing. Thanks to all at Arch House.

 

Jenny W

Stayed May 2016

“Bank holiday/Birthday break”

*****

Excellent garden room looking out over gardens and decked area. Lovely atmosphere. Good hearty breakfast. Good knowledge from the staff advising on areas to visit/eat. Many thanks for a well earned break.

 

Andrew B

Stayed May 2016